Timothy Magnus

My drive is sharing my love for the great wines and terroirs of Burgundy.
Wine and me: What started as a hobby almost three decades ago in Australia, soon became a job and from there grew into an ever-increasing passion for Burgundy. Today, holding the titles of “Weinakademiker” and “Bourgogne Wine Ambassador”, I gladly share this passion with you: Exclusive wines from handpicked producers, events, workshops and more.

Let’s raise a glass.

My Promises

My promises are not extraordinary, but they are genuine.
Magnus Vinum retails a selection of direct-imported wines from Burgundy. I spend a lot of time exploring this fascinating region sourcing great wines that I believe will be the stars of tomorrow. The domaines I work with make authentic wines with a high level of quality, sustainability and individuality.

The last few years have seen me teaching about the Burgundy wine region worldwide. My career as a lecturer began in 2011 and in recent years has focussed almost exclusively on Burgundy. Since 2019 I have started working with the prestigious Wine Scholar Guild. Currently I am developing the new ‘Bourgogne Master Level - Intensive’ program – a 1-week immersive study program on the wines of Burgundy taking place in Beaune, the wine capital of Burgundy.

My goal is to inspire!

Passion for quality delivered honestly through great wines.

Wines

The true soul of Burgundy is expressed by wines and producers who accurately express the underlying terroirs with honesty and clarity.
My greatest aspiration is to make your life a little more delicious with a glass of Burgundy wine. Let’s raise a glass.
JOSEPH DROUHIN

WINE & DINE

Monday, October 29, 2018
Restaurant Hopfenau19:00 - 22:00
Restaurant Hopfenau Hopfenstrasse 19 Zürich, Zürich 8045 Switzerland

Awards

Passion is very important, but so is competence.

Our Store

Explore Burgundy at home.

Events

Explore Burgundy with me.

Get in touch

Passion for Burgundy delivered with honesty.

Address:
Bettstenstrasse 14, 8305 Dietlikon, Switzerland

Telephone:
+41 79 847 28 41

E-mail:
tim@magnusvinum.ch

Timothy Magnus

My drive is sharing my love for the great wines and terroirs of Burgundy.
Wein und ich: Was vor fast drei Jahrzehnten in Australien als Hobby begann, wurde bald zu meinem Beruf und entwickelte sich zu einer immer größer werdenden Leidenschaft für Burgunderweine. Inzwischen bin ich mit den Titeln "Weinakademiker" und "Bourgogne Wine Ambassador" ausgezeichnet und freue mich darauf, mein Wissen und meine Leidenschaft mit Ihnen teilen zu dürfen: Exklusive Weine von handverlesenen Produzenten, Events, Workshops und Vieles mehr. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam anstossen. Prost! Timothy Magnus

Mein Versprechen

Meine Versprechen sind nicht aussergewöhnlich, aber sie sind echt.
Magnus Vinum bietet Ihnen eine handverlesene Auswahl an direkt aus dem Burgund importierten Weinen. Ich verbringe viel Zeit in dieser faszinierenden Region damit, grossartige Weine ausfindig zu machen, die meiner Meinung nach die Stars von Morgen sein können. Die Weingüter mit denen ich zusammenarbeite erzeugen authentische Weine und legen grossen Wert auf Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Individualität.

In den vergangenen Jahren hatte ich Gelegenheit, auf globaler Ebene Burgunderseminare abzuhalten. Meine Karriere als Lektor begann 2011 und ist inzwischen ausschliesslich auf meine Lieblingsregion fokussiert. Seit 2019 arbeite ich mit der hoch angesehenen Wine Scholar Guild zusammen. In diesem Rahmen habe ich das neue ‘Bourgogne Master Level - Intensive’ Programm entwickelt – ein einwöchiger Intensivkurs über Burgunderweine, welcher in Beaune, der Hauptstadt des Burgunds, durchgeführt wird.

Inspiration ist mein Ziel!

Leidenschaft für Qualität – ehrlich vermittelt durch grossartige Weine.

Unsere Weine & Produzenten

Die wahre Seele von Burgund wird von Weinen und Erzeugern zum Ausdruck gebracht, die die zugrunde liegenden Terroirs mit Ehrlichkeit und Klarheit ausdrücken.
Mein grösster Wunsch ist es, mit einem Glas Burgunder Wein das Leben etwas köstlicher zu machen.

Auszeichnungen

Leidenschaft ist wichtig, ebenso das Fachwissen.

Shop

Erkunden Sie den Burgund zu Hause.

Events

Erkunden Sie den Burgund mit mir.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Leidenschaft für den Burgund ehrlich vermittelt.

Adresse:
Bettstenstrasse 14, 8305 Dietlikon, Schweiz

Telefon:
+41 79 847 28 41

E-mail:
tim@magnusvinum.ch